ClickCease Maryland's Lemon Law | DC Area Personal Injury Law Blog
09/23/06   |   By

Maryland Lemon Law | DC Metro Area Personal Injury Law Blog

5 stars

Maryland’s law applies to new or leased cars that are less than 15 months old and have fewer than 15,000 miles on them. The law provides that, upon written notice, the dealer or manufacturer has 30 days to correct the problem. If he does not do so, the buyer is entitled to a replacement or full refund if:

  • A brake or steering malfunction is not corrected in the first repair, and this causes the car to fail Maryland inspection; or
  • Any one problem that substantially impairs the use and market value of the car is not repaired in four attempts; or
  • Any number of problems that substantially impairs the use and market value of the car have caused it to be out of service for more than 30 days since purchase.

Sources:  Maryland Lemon Law Statute                    Maryland Lemon Law complaint form

Regan Zambri Long
Posted In
Share This Article

Schedule a Free Consultation

Have you or your loved one sustained injuries in Washington DC, Maryland or Virginia? Regan Zambri Long PLLC has the best lawyers in the country to analyze your case and answer the questions you may have.

Call 202-960-4596

  • Please do not send any confidential or sensitive information in this form. This form sends information by non-encrypted email, which is not secure. Submitting this form does not create an attorney-client relationship.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Back to Top